current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:11 p.m. - 08 August 2002
so high on life but still hate the jackasses

for the past two evenings, I've gone out for beer and subsequently had a hell of a time getting my ass out of bed the past two mornings. but it's been really nice to be able to actually enjoy myself again. I've noticed myself floating around like a happy little cloud all day long. I'm so euphoric, even at work, and I catch myself thinking, "WOW, I just feel so great!" I guess I just got used to feeling like crap for so long. anyway, it's nice. but I wonder how long it'll last.

I am now officially obsessed with American Idol and I don't care who knows. it represents a lot of what's wrong with the record industry today, but the DRAMA! the highs! the lows! the humiliation and anger! I just can't get enough. and for the record: Nikki is crap and Kelly is #1. anyone who thinks otherwise can step to me at a later date.

I went to the movies last night to see Austin Powers 3 again with Ben from work. he was bemoaning the fact didn't have anyone to go with, so I readily volunteered. his last day is tomorrow, which is sad because we were just getting to be good buddies. he's funny and smart and likes things I like, such as television, Camel Lights, and pointing out the bad in people.

which brings me to another point...the work jackass I've discussed before (see here) has opened his stupid mouth and let the crap fly out once again. an important fact to remember is that he's going to med school shortly. anyway, he mentioned to a group of people at the lunch table that the woman he marries has to be willing to have breast implants after age 45 (oh, HILARIOUS and not at all offensive!). then, a few days ago he dropped that he and his buddy once tried to open a "strip-club-slash-bar" a few years ago. that's a great idea for someone who hopes to be a physician! everyone wants a titty bar-owning doctor, me included! finally, today he revealed to Ben that he wants to go into plastic surgery "because it's so artistic." this he delivered with a knowing look. creepy. these are just the tips of the icebergs that constitute his litany of sexism, bigotry, and general idiocy. his last day is also tomorrow. this disturbs me not in the least.

ummm ok I think that's enough for now. I'm going to eat a lollipop.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com