current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:17 a.m. - 10 August 2002
one good Friday

the weather during the past week could not have been more perfect, and it's made me exceedingly happy. mid to high 70s to low 80s, sunny, low humidity. in other words, minimal sweating weather. and even though after sitting outside for lunch on Tuesday I ended up with a horrid burn on the tops of my knees only, I am still thankful. (at times I forget things, things like the sun burns my flesh when I'm in its direct rays for more than 20 minutes.)

tonight was a really nice work party on the roof of a coworker's apartment. the roof had a pool, comfortable chaise lounges, picnic tables, speakers for a radio, and a great view of the neighborhood, cityscape, and lake. I am now very jealous of her living quarters. but I had a great time and ended up on the street outside her building after the party cracking up with Amber and Stephen over silly things like the songs in "Annie" and other musicals. it was great. don't get me wrong, there was the fair share of agony due to certain individuals for whom I have a low tolerance, but overall I was happy to be able to spend time with these people.

one last mention for the jackass from work who is now gone (yay!): when told that Ben and I were going for sushi at lunch today, he professed his dislike for fish and then leaned in to whisper to Ben, "if I wanted to smell fish every day, I'd get married." what does one say to that remark? "good for you"? "that's great"? hmmm.

ohhhh my DVD player came today and it's very exciting, but I posses no DVDs and moreover, I need a converter for my TV before it works properly, so it's been a bit of an anti-climax this evening. but tomorrow...it'll be Project Play With New Electronic Toy. this, of course, after The Great Sleep-In, something I've been looking forward to all week long. here's hoping the early morning hours will be peaceful and noise-free outside my window.

I have "Shrek" on right now for background noise. isn't it weird that there's an Eels song in that movie? I thought so too.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com