current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:25 a.m. - 15 May 2002
yak yak yak

here's a fucked-up story: this kid who works with me part-time is in college, pre-med. fucked-up, right? no, wait, that's not the story. he told us his friend was housesitting a "spunky" dog that was super-hyper over the weekend, so to calm him down, the kid went over to the house and started the dog on a drip of ANTI-FREEZE. he said he knew a dose of 10mg would kill a human, so he only gave the dog 8mg. quick thinking, mister crazyhead! apparently he also recently said that in "his country" (which I had assumed was America, but heritage-wise is Poland) people don't keep pets because one should eat things smaller than oneself. also, this kid ingests two hamburgers a day. all true.

saw Ed Harcourt last night. he wasn't as good as when I saw him at Martyr's a few months ago, unfortunately. but still. nice enough. when I woke up this morning, I had a pukey stomach. I had to think really hard about how much I'd drunk last night and I finally realized that I had two gin & tonics and three (?) beers in the space of 3 1/2 hours. so I guess that really did it. I thought I was going to have to go in to work late for a while there but then I sucked it up and finished getting ready.

when I stepped out of my door to go to the bus stop, I looked back to see it approaching and I began to jog to the stop. right when I was about to get to the door, I slammed my left elbow into the bench at the stop, hard. it hurt like a bastard, but all I could do was get on the bus and sit down with my elbow cradled in my right hand. after I got to work, I took off my cardigan to get a look at the elbow and there was dried blood all over my skin. hurrah! it will be fun to watch the bruise change color over the next few days.

hmm I just got an email from an old college roommate/buddy who I haven't been in super-close touch with since she got married. I emailed her earlier today to say "sorry for the long time in between our last email/phone call..." and she emailed me back saying the same and also, oh, would I mind contributing some money to the sports organization she works for tomorrow since they're doing a one-day telethon? that's kind of put a bad taste in my mouth. it's probably been 4 or 5 months since I spoke to her last or wrote to her last. I really don't feel that I can donate to her cause but now I feel obligated to do so. goddamn.

bored. bored and tired. bored and tired and ready for lunch.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com