current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:21 p.m. - 18 April 2003
oh the days-long summary...so popular with me nowadays

OH I am soooo happy it's Friday night now. I can finally have a big sleep-in day tomorrow. well, actually I probably can't have a big sleep-in day since I'm supposed to go out to lunch with Jen, but at least I won't have to get up before 11am if I don't want to. and believe me, I won't.

yesterday at work I had to meet with pink lady to go over the memo I sent out last Friday detailing all the things I thought needed improvement about our work. pink lady said if she just read the memo I'd sent out she'd think I was miserable in my job. which, honestly, I'm not. some of the people make me crazy and angry at times, but I'm not miserable in the strictest sense of the word. so we had a little chat about that and then I just had to run down the list of things I'd detailed and provide examples. it's funny when you have to somewhat chide a manager for their behavior to their face. I honestly had to supress a smile and/or a laugh more than once because it was pretty empowering to have the upper hand. I still have to meet with robot to do the same thing all over again, which is pretty stupid at this point because pink lady's office is right next door to robot's and there is noise leakage for sure. but whatever, that's enough work talk.

last night I went out to dinner with April and her mom. her mom paid for both of us, which was so generous, especially considering she's a teacher who makes about half of squat for a salary. I felt a little guilty and tried to decline the invitation, but she insisted. ah well. the dinner was really good. although (requisite April's mom complaint) I could've done without a certain person's habit of picking her teeth with her fingernail and then noisily sucking the food from her fingernail back into her mouth. oh God, just thinking about it makes me want to vom.

anyway, after that we went to see a Neil Simon play, which was pretty good, mostly because I found one of the actors absolutely hilarious for some weird reason. after that, we came home and watched The Office and then it was almost midnight so I went to bed.

today work was longer than necessary, even though we were dismissed two hours early due to the upcoming holiday. that's one great thing about my work--we always get early dismissal the day before any major holiday. me likee. to make things even nicer I had a big ol' cheeseburger at Blackie's for lunch. it was a spontaneous arrangment proposed by the cocaine woman, who said she'd drank too much last night and just really wanted a cheeseburger. so she and Sara and I all went and boy howdy did I chow down on some cow. I really need to start scaling back how much I eat--these past two weeks have been a crazy smorgasbord of too much goodness and I can tell my belly is slowly acquiring some new pudge. but I can't say I haven't enjoyed every second of it! I mean, the seared tuna last night, the cheeseburger today, and the myriad items I consumed last weekend during the meeting, in particular the wasabi-crusted salmon...they were all worth it. but now it's time to start re-exercising the control.

I'm going to do something with S&A tonight so I don't end up sitting on the couch watching movies with the roommate's mom all night. current selection is the Tim Allen vehicle Joe Somebody, so you can see why something needs to be done. I was going to do laundry and just hang around here but now I think I need to get away for a while. and I always like dinner! (ahhh and just one paragraph ago I assured myself I needed to scale back on the eatie.)

I think that's about it for now. just sitting here enjoying a beer and fantasizing about getting a new computer. you know. your typical Friday night bullshizzy.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com