current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:20 p.m. - 22 September 2002
phonies, sushis, movies, otheries.

tired! I'm up way past my bedtime tonight. but what are you gonna do about it?

yesterday was a big day. to start it off, I gots me a new cell phone since an accidental fall disbled my old phone's vibrate function and snapped off a part of the faceplate. a sad day for everyone, to be sure. that vibrate function is essential in my book. many is the time I feel my phone ringing before I hear it. it was 2 years old, which is kind of like middle-aged in cell phone years, so I bid it a fond adieu. my first little cell phone, all grown up and put out to pasture. a shame upon shames.

but my new phone! so tiny! so many features! and the lights! it lights up! I look forward to the "oh my God, how obnoxious" stares I'll be getting when it rings in the future. good times.

(I'm a tiny bit obsessed with cell phones. they're amazing!)

in other yesterday news, April and I went to Shiroi Hana for dinner. we hadn't been there in over a year and a half and I really had no idea how bloody good it is because otherwise, I'd probably have been eating there every weekend. it's a sushi bargain if I've ever tasted one and if you're a Chicago-based sushi eater and haven't yet been, you're a crazy fool.

after dinner, A & I rented "Panic Room" and "Deliverance," both of which we'd never seen. PR was crappy, STAY AWAY. and "Deliverance" was just as tense and hard to watch as I expected. am I the only one who was unaware of Burt Reynold's former incarnation as a hot-bodied macho man? I mean, those arms! whew.

on the Cartoon Network right now Brak is singing "food can be your friend / food can be your foe / but if you eat too much of it / to heaven you can gooooo!" so, so true.

also yesterday, I forgot to call my parents and wish them a happy 28th anniversary. despite calling Adrienne to remind her. smooth. I called them today and was very apologetic. but I'm sure once they get my "Congratulations on your big-ass achievement!" greeting card (there's a drawing of a pair of large underpants flying from a flagpole on the front of it), they'll forgive me totally.

as for today, laid on couch, took back movies, got a Frappucino (the devil's handiwork!!), smoked some smokes, made mediocre butternut squash soup, watched the Emmys, and now we're about up to speed.

NO TO WORK TOMORROW!!


p.s. last night in my dream, I saw a big, fat, grey rat bite a little, white mouse and then get chased by a fluffy white cat. wha-huh??

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com