current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:14 a.m. - 20 September 2002
practically tasteful in every way

April and I took the bus together this morning and I think we pissed off a great deal of the other passengers. well I'm sorry, other passengers, but I'm hung-over and when you put a hangover together with a bus buddy and a slight giddiness, then peals of laughter are bound to result. things are just funny at times like that and I's gots to laugh. for instance: we were sitting in our seat, facing forward, when April said to me through clenched teeth, urgently, yet deliberately, "crimped bangs, crimped bangs." I looked to see a woman with long, blonde, wavy hair, and about three inches of softly zigzagged fringe standing out from her forehead. it was pretty weird-looking, so let out a distracted "yeah...," at which point April started doing the slow clap, which is instant comedy when used in the right situations. I couldn't help myself. it was funny. sorry to the man in front of us who got up from his seat and stood in a different part of the bus for the next ten minutes, until April got off. he then took her seat. oh well. I was trying to be quiet, really. that's the bus for you.

so the mention of instant comedy brings me to the fact that they used to (still do?) put the phrase "anal leakage" on the back of Frito-Lay WOW! snack products. it was included in the warning posted against the potential side-effects of ingesting Olean. when those chips first came out, my senior year in college, my friends and I concurred that "anal leakage" is instant comedy. I mean, just say it to someone and see what happens. "gosh, I sure can't seem to get over this bout of anal leakage, Joe. any ideas for my tired, worn out anus?" also, who wants to see the words "anal leakage" when they're about to put a WOW! Lays potato chip in their mouth? and you can't eat just one!!

ok maybe it's just funny to me and my scatalogical humour sensibilities. in which case I apologize for putting the image of a tired, worn out anus in your head.

better just stop this train now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com