current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

6:27 p.m. - 21 October 2002
did you know?

today it's my birt'day. awww yeah. kind of.

working on a birthday isn't as fun as it should be. although I can't really call what I did for 3/4 of the day "work." unless emailing and collecting e-cards equals a legitimate paycheck. work people got me a big ol' cake to celebrate and it was delicious and pretty. there were different-colored autumn leaves made out of sugar on top and it made me smile. after I got done eating cake, I came back to my desk to find a voicemail of my dad singing happy birthday to me, and that made me smile too. and then after walking away and coming back again, my mom's voice was on my messages singing as well. so that made work a lot nicer.

I got home from work, checked the mail, and opened the card from my grandparents first because I'm greedy and there's always a check within their cards. I gasped when I saw the amount on the check--they gave me a gigantic, generous load of money (for me, at least), and ever since I've been strategizing to what ends the money can be parceled out. good times.

tonight, I've decided I'm eating sushi for dinner and then going to have a few cheap-o drinks with whomever can make it. low-key Monday birthday. after the past two weekends, I guess I can't complain.

(now I'm 25.)

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com