current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:21 p.m. - 20 October 2002
a drinky inky weekend

last night I went out with Megan and A to semi-celebrate my birthday. at the end of the night, I ended up being really drunk and trying to avoid the advances of an over-eager gentleman. we were at Carol's Pub after all other bars were closed, he asked me to dance, I did, and then all of a sudden his tongue was in my mouth. jeez louise. then for the next half hour I heard the following phrases repeated at least 5 times each:

"you know I really like you."
"I'm not gay."
"where's your boyfriend?"
"do you like men?"

tiresome. sometimes I wish I could be an honest-to-God bitch.

Stephen called me this morning at quarter to 10 to ask if I wanted to go to that big record convention out at one of the suburban malls but, as I explained to him, I was still drunk and tapped out of cash. I felt bad because a few weeks ago I'd semi-promised to go with him, but he wasn't mad, so all's well. I went into sleep coma again, awoke at noon groggy and shaky (why the after-drinking shakes?), got up and made myself scrambled eggs and toast, and then passed out on the couch again until 3, when April and Megan got back from their jaunt with Irish boys.

not long after that, I went with April to watch her get a tattoo and it was one of the coolest things I've seen in a while. and now I really really want my tattoo. as I watched the guy prepare the needle gun I started getting second thoughts about getting one done-the needle looked really long at first. but then, after it was sheathed in the rest of the gun, the needle looked a lot less threatening. I was fascinated seeing the lines become permanently etched into April's back and watching April breathe in deeply with each new run of the gun. I'm still kind of freaked out by the promise of pain during the procedure, but I know I can handle it when the time comes...someday.

I guess that's it for now. nothing too exciting. oh yeah, my cousin was in town this weekend and I went out with her Friday night. it was a good time and she was sweet enough to pay for all my drinks and supply me with cigarettes. that's what family's for, as they say.

midnight tomorrow marks the last time I smoke cigarettes as a habit. I've had a few people tell me there's no way I'm gonna do it and that offends me a bit. I'll show them. oh I'll show them good, the motherfuckers.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com