current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:48 a.m. - 23 May 2002
winding down and winding up

this whole week has just made me totally exhausted. I haven't been able to go running because I somehow developed a pain in the underside of my right foot. I hadn't been sleeping extremely well until last night. the weather is so changeable that it's really affecting my energy levels too. it's frustrating.

I spoke to Adrienne on the phone Tuesday night and I now feel much better about her. I really believe she's going to be fine in the end. it was an important conversation that we had and although I'm still horrified by her past, she reassured me and put me at ease with regards to her future.


yesterday Patrick called to tell me he's back from Japan! I hadn't gotten an email from him in a while so it was fun to hear his voice. I'm so excited to see him! it's been almost a year. he revealed that he's going to take the MCAT and apply to med schools this year, which is monumental, especially considering his age (29 or 30). he sounded really happy and we're going to meet for a drink after work tomorrow. I'd always had a little crush on him even though he had and still has a girlfriend. he's great fun and I really miss having him around at work! we used to be like schoolkids, giggling at jokes or stories and prank calling each other from our desks. once Amy leaves, I won't have anyone like that at work anymore. at any rate, it makes me happy to know Patrick will be hanging around Chicago for a long time.

after I'm done hanging out with Patrick, Jen and I are going down to Sam's house, where he's hosting some med student function. I can't wait to see his house. it's supposedly a veritable mansion, with wings and everything. it should be really intesting.

I'm really looking forward to this 3-day weekend coming up. even though I'm too poor to have any big plans, just having a weekday off from work will be lovely. unfortunately April has to work Monday morning, so I might not have a playmate. but I can't wait to just veg out and relax. it'll make Sunday even nicer--I won't have to get that dreaded "work tomorrow" feeling. it will be great.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com