current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:45 a.m. - 24 May 2002
holding my breath for so many things

here's something strange: I've recently developed a strong liking for green Tabasco sauce. April bought some a few weeks ago and I tried a drop on my finger and now I love it, just plain, one drop at a time, every once in a while. it's weird, I know. but here's the weirdest part: I'm craving it right now. craving like a pregnant woman has cravings. I imagine. it's good, though. and it's green.

I get to see Patrick today! can't wait. I also get a free pizza lunch from work today, which is spectacular as I am piss poor.

sometimes I wonder when that winning lottery ticket or big bag of money is going to drop into my lap. it's bound to happen, I can just feel it. I would simply like to know when. when can I stop fretting over whether I can really afford to refill my allergy prescription?

it's fun to be me.

on the upside, I will be getting a bonus at work next Friday. I am praying that it's at least $1,000 because then I can live it up for a few days. last time they gave out bonuses, I didn't qualify because I'd only just been hired and my coworkers each got $3,000. wowie wow wow wow! that would be really cool. but I won't hold my breath. there hadn't been bonuses for two years up until that point, so that's why it was so large. anyway, looking forward to next Friday.

and I'm also looking forward to 3 non-work days this weekend! hooray for sleeping in.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com