current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:06 a.m. - 06 June 2003
what does it mean when food makes my heart skip a beat?

I just learned something awful. well, first off let me say I'm going to visit Stacey in New York at the end of the month. and that last time I visited we went to this amazing sushi place and I almost had an orgasm when I ate their toro. it was the first time I'd ever even had toro and it gets a small mention here, but seriously this toro was almost life-changing for me. like, I took a small bite with a little wasabi and soy sauce and I actually had to put my hands on the table to brace myself it was so good. sounds stupid, right? well it happened and I wasn't drunk. therefore it wasn't stupid. it was heavenly. of course then I made Stacey and her ex-roommate (both of whom had never tried toro either) try the toro too and then we laughed loudly and hysterically in this quiet little restaurant at how good it was. I mean, it was hysterical how good this piece of raw fish was. so now, every time Stacey and Dana go to this restaurant, they call that dish by my first and last name. since I'm a weenie, let's say they call it the Jane Smith Special.

anyway Stacey just sent me an e-card to tell me that the sushi restaurant is going to be CLOSED while I'm in New York this month. my heart literally jumped into my throat when I read that. so so sad. I've been thinking about that toro for over a year now, looking forward to my glorious return to its home, and it is not to be. I can't express how sad this makes me. because I am normal. oh well, there's plenty of other good food out there, right (sniff, sniff)?

I've decided that I'm probably not really going to do any work today. and then tonight I'm going to see the Flaming Lips and Ben Kweller perform outdoors, which could be really messy since it's supposed to rain. I'm going with Megan, and Jim was originally supposed to go (not by my invitation), but he now has friends coming into town so he may not go.

I have to say this was a bit of a relief. lately I just can't stand the kid. it's like I'm finally seeing why he doesn't have a ton of friends and why a lot of people don't like him very much. well, actually, I think a lot of it has to do with his new attitude towards me, which is borderline puppy love. and he's not as funny/entertaining as he was when I first met him. and I feel like I can't have a good conversation with him lately. agggh well I know part of his attitude towards me is my own fault, but whatever. I also stupidly told him I felt like we'd probably know each other for a long time when I was SUPER drunk, and I think he took that information to mean something else. fuck me, I should just keep my mouth shut when I'm drunk sometimes. anyway, this is stupid. Jim is annoying right now, that's all.

I can't decide, but I think people really like it when you have about an inch and a half of belly hanging out over your pants while sitting down. I feel like it ups my sexiness quotient by about 10.

I really hate pants right now. and I need to get over this poverty/fat-ass phase PRONTO.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com