current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:12 a.m. - 29 August 2002
victory and going home

YES! victory is mine!! no wait, that's not quite right--victory is not Nikki's! oh thank you, you nameless, faceless Americans who kicked her off American Idol last night. I doubted you all for so, so long but now I can tip my hat in your direction and say with all sincerity, "I am in your debt." next week's showdown should be a doozy. and if Kelly doesn't win (and thebeesknees, I know you're with me on this one), then something is dreadfully wrong with the world. or this country, at least. also: props to Simon for cutting down Nikki's confidence at the last minute with the remark that if Justin and Kelly were the ones left onstage then America will have made the right decision. rock on, Simonator. and sleep soundly in your cash-filled matress.

today I take off for the homestead and it should be fantastic. I've requested meals from my parents (one of them being bean soup, another being sushi), I've packed my bathing suit for the hot tub, and I've withdrawn the little money it will take to enjoy the bargain basement-priced beers that are available for purchase in my medium-sized Pennsylvania hometown. bring it on, home town. bring it on.

on a more sober note, Friday will be the first time I'll see Adrienne since she's stopped doing drugs so I look forward to that. I still worry about her more than I want to but hopefully she'll get everything nailed down before long.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com