current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

6:49 p.m. - 30 June 2002
awwww new shoes! bare chests! new job?

yesterday I made it my goal to replace a well-worn pair of shoes. I'd had them for, wow, about three years now, and they were on the verge of total collapse. why is it that shoes aren't built to last forever? I suppose if a pair lasts two years or more, that's pretty good, but then why are they so danged expensive to replace? the ones I replaced yesterday had been with me since my study abroad with me; therefore they'd seen Paris, Rouen, Amsterdam, and London. twice they saw London, come to think of it. farewell, my old, falling apart friends. no longer will I look trashy while wearing the worn-out you. now I will look trashy wearing your new, very big-heeled replacements.

the gay pride parade was today and real a sight it was. oh, how the streets were filled with floats topped with a multitude of bare-chested men in a rainbow of tight, short-shorts. and oh, how the nnn-cha nnn-cha music rocked my ears for hours. Chicago's gay community, I salute you for once again keeping me entertained with your festive display of pride. and ample selection of drag queens. and occasional group of motorcycle-riding women. well done.

hhhoooo boy me gots an interview on Tuesday for a new job (non-what-I-want-to-do-in-life-related) that could equal a big raise from what I'm making now. I'm almost afraid to tell anyone about it (except for April, who was here when they called to ask me some questions today) for fear of jinxing my odds, but I am excited.

it's time for dinner now!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com