current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:01 p.m. - 29 June 2002
yesterday was a happy day

yesterday turned out to be one really great day. I was released from work at 1:30 since my boss isn't in town and immediately I decided I would go read on a bench in Lincoln Park. so I went home, changed, and started walking. there's this one spot towards the south end of the park that reminds me of the parks in Paris. it's a wide walkway lined with a row of trees and a row of low benches on either side, so it's nice and shady and quiet. the weather was perfect for sitting in the shade--it wasn't very humid, it wasn't too hot, and there was a nice gentle breeze coming off the lake. I wish the weather was always like that! I read for about an hour and then after walking back I went to a record store to get a few new CDs since yesterday was pay day. then I came back here, watched some King of the Hill and Simpsons, and got some dinner. Buena Vista Social Club was on TV, so I watched that, and then I went to see Home Movie at the theater. so it was a nice little day to myself.

tonight April and I are going to the Taste of Chicago for dinner, which frightens me a little. last year when we went, the crowds were scary big, and it was deathly hot and humid. therefore, I was completely miserable and kind of vowed never to return. but April loves it there for some reason, so we're going ther efor dinner tonight. then later on we're going to a birthday party at a trendy bar downtown (pah), which will probably just result in my spending too much dough and getting too drunk talking to boring guys. I am optimistic! or, it could be fun. I dunno, we'll see.

um, not much else for now. got some new freckles yesterday :)

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com