current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:08 a.m. - 07 November 2002
to talkie the talk

I just realized today that one sure-fire way to know that you have a strained relationship with a person is when you start to make a voice for them. you know, like when you're telling a story to someone else, a story in which the person participated, and you do a rough impression of their voice, and usually you make it sound whiny or stupid because you're simply not happy with them. that's when you know that it isn't all hearts and flowers any more. I've got a voice for Jim. and a half-voice for April. I'll always have a voice for my sister Adrienne because she was my childhood nemesis and is still a source of frustration even though I love her dearly. and that's the story on voices.

no one is in my office today, and it's not for one reason in particular, it's just serendipitous. therefore, I will be departing 'round about 4pm. I've been feeling lately that I need a day off of work where I can just email everyone to whom I owe an email, call friends, lay around the house and clean, do some reading...just hang out, ya know? I'm not willing to do actual work like cleaning on the weekends because in my mind weekends should involve as little exertion as possible. so I guess what would be best for me would be to propose that I just switch to a 4 day work week. I'm sure that'll go over swimmingly.

swimming. I sure haven't done that in a long time.

today I drank this great tea that Sara gave me. it's Vanilla Caramel tea from Bigelow. while that might sound completely revolting to some, trust me, it's not. it was really nice. I'm usually more of an Earl Grey or Jasmine Green Tea kind of lady, but this Vanilla Caramel will be entering into my tea flavors hall of fame.

right now I'm wearing a silver necklace with a large, rectangular rose quartz pendant. I often raise the pendant of whichever necklace I'm wearing to my nose just because I don't know why. I just did that, and the silver around the stone smells of cigarettes and perfume. it makes me wish it were a weekend evening and I was out drinking.

ok back to work.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com