current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:18 p.m. - 06 November 2002
scattered scattered

ok, my stats show that yesterday I had 14 individual visitors but 96 pageviews. so who read through 80+ of my entries and why didn't you tell me what you thought? alternately, what kind of maniac robot machine was clicking on my page so much? I NEED ANSWERS, PEOPLE.

the past few days I've been really content to be at work. this is a weird feeling and I have mixed emotions about it. on one hand, cheers to me for not being a big brat about coming here. on the other, this job means nothing to me beyond a paycheck! and therefore, why should I care? maybe it's because it's a distraction from the mind-fucking nature of my Chimeric roommate. hard to say.

I have brought the best music to work with me today:

The Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots
Neil Young - Silver & Gold
The Badger King (wink) - The Lighthouse, The Giant
Pulp - This is Hardcore
Coldplay - A Rush of Blood to the Head

ok, so that last one might be seen by some as a total lame-ass album to have but dude, I just can't deny the power of the melodies. I kind of curse Coldplay for having such a wide appeal. no offense to the kids, but going to a concert full of baseball caps and jeans and sneakers just ain't my bag, baby.

haha I just called April to meet me for lunch and when the hostess asked who's calling and I said "her roommate," she repeated, "Herme? just a moment."

I don't really want to eat lunch with April today. I want to read the second Harry Potter book, as I've been doing lately. but when she called and asked if I was eating in the cafeteria, I couldn't lie. so here we are.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com