current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:46 p.m. - 25 November 2002
ho-hum hodge-podge

I am having serious fatigue problems. I feel like a grandma who needs her naps at various points during the day. it's not right. I had to cut short my lunch today because if I stayed seated by myself any longer I would've been sound asleep. I'm getting my regular amounts of sleep, but something's off. I guess I should start exercising again and see if that helps. maybe it's the whole winter hibernation thing.

April's mom is coming to stay at the apartment over Thanksgiving. I'm kind of glad I won't be here because of that. her mom is really nice, but she's the kind of mother who offers unsolicited criticism, suggestions, and comments at all times and is therefore constantly speaking. also, the last time I saw her when she came to visit, she and April were fighting like crazy and she burst into tears on two separate occasions. so now I'm a little wary of her. I found out this morning she would be staying until Monday, which means I will actually have to spend a night with them after I get home Sunday night, but oh well. it should be ok.

I got my hair cut on Friday and have admitted to myself that I am addicted to hairstyling products. no further explanation available. I just love what they do and how they can make my hair go from straight and stupid to straight and more interesting.

I wrote to my college advisor last week to ask if I could meet up with her while I was home in December. I haven't made contact with her since I graduated college 3 1/2 (oh. God.) years ago, but I really want her advice on applying to graduate schools. happily, she wrote me back a few days later and said she would be love to see me before she leaves for Egypt on December 26. it's a tough life she leads, I'm guessing. I do know a little bit of funny gossip about her, though: she's married to the ex-husband of a fellow professor in the art history department, and the two women's offices are right next to each other. strange, strange.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com