current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:07 p.m. - 24 November 2002
mundane weekend

this weekend, once again, one of my friends had sex in my living room. this particular friend was Meg and the sex was had on the floor, not the couch, thank goodness. I really didn't want to have to wash those cushion covers again. she and I had gone out to see some bands and we ran into the rocker boyfriend and some of his rocker compadres. after the show, we ended up hanging out with one of the compadres at Exit for the rest of the night. I was drinking more than advisible, once again just drinking like crazy for no particular reason, like I was in a race or something. anyway, we made our way back to my apartment around 4 and I hung out with the two of them until I couldn't keep my eyes open. I laid down in bed, put in those faithfull earplugs of mine so I wouldn't have to be disturbed by any noises, and went to sleep. and that was Friday.

Saturday Meg and my roommate and I went to see "8 Mile," which was better than I expected. although Brittney Murphy's character just annoyed the pants off me. she was really scary-skinny when she hosted Saturday Night Live last week, I thought. so that's nice for the young girls to see.

other than that, nothing else of interest has happened. I'm really dying to get to Cincinnati on Wednesday so I can see my family. it's going to be so nice. and I'm sure I'll be worthless at work all week. but oh well.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com