current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:43 a.m. - 18 October 2002
grrr, tea, poor, ink

I woke up 40 minutes later than my usual wake-up time today because my brain chose not to acknowledge my alarm clock. therefore, the very first second of my day was total frustration, and a series of small frustrations have chosen to follow. so it's a happy Friday!

I will say that one thing has gone well, and that's been a cup of Earl Grey tea, taken in my new Hello Kitty travel mug (hats off to Kelly for that).

I can't decide what's more upsetting: being really really out of money until October 31, or being really really out of money and it's my birthday in three days. like, I want to go out and celebrate, but I literally cannot unless all my Chicago friends offer to foot the bill. April I've already tapped for cash, so I don't want to lay that on her. but Megan, Jim, and W can probably be milked of a few dollars and I'm going to promise to stick to Pabst Blue Ribbon or an equally cheap brew in order to maximize my time out. ugh I hate the sordid topic of money. and the fact that it's so damned necessary in life.

so last weekend I was telling Stacey and W that I wanted to get a tattoo. Stacey got very excited and asked me of what, and I told her. W told me of a place I should go and said we should all go there the following day. I asked if he would pay for it, he agreed, and we shook on it. we ended up not going the following day for various reasons, so now I can't stop thinking about having it done. I was never a person who felt strongly about having a tattoo. in fact, I never really thought it was something for me until maybe the past few months. I'm planning on getting it in a very discreet location because the whole inked-up arms thing just isn't me. anyway, I want it now. what I want is a cool idea fer sure, not just some Tazmanian Devil nonsense. but it feels too personal to jot down here, so the mystery will stand. but OOOHHH I want it now. will work on W with that one...

countdown to weekend.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com