current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:38 p.m. - 03 May 2002
me worky and me age

oooh my eyes are tired for today I have been an overly busy worker bee, pausing in my work for a mere 15 minutes once or twice to check email. today I am dedicated to my job. because I have no other choice. it is weird. and will not be repeated too often.

I went home from work yesterday at 1:00 and it was one of the best decisions I've made in a while. I laid my sick ass on the couch and watched A Midsummer Night's Sex Comedy while falling in and out of sleep. I also managed to dig up a few tablets of Tylenol Cold medicine, which is pretty miraculous stuff, if you ask me.

enough sick talk. my sick story is getting tiresome.

tonight I plan on doing one of two things: hanging out with Jim or doing laundry. I'm pretty neutral to which choice wins out, to tell you the truth.

I've talked to Amanda over IM for the past two nights in a row. she's become friendly with a 21 year old boy. Amanda is 16. sometimes I wonder how much she's really revealing to me. she wants to try to come visit me this summer and is even thinking about paying for the plane ticket herself. when she told me that I felt very touched. I would love for her to come because she's a fun little girl. it's a shame the bar option is out, though because I know of a few places in Chicago she'd really love. I realized the other day that the year she turns 21, I'll be turning 30. that is horrifying. deeply and profoundly horrifying. I'll be 25 in under 6 months and that's scary enough for me. not that I actually *feel* like I'm about to be 25 years old, but just knowing that I've been alive for 24 1/2 years is a little crazy. 25 years is a lot. I don't really care about age per se, and I've resolved to never lie about my age, no matter what (because it's just pathetic to be ashamed of your age) but just saying out loud that I am 25 seems scary in a way.

at any rate, it's Friday and I'm still 24.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com