current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:07 p.m. - 04 May 2002
laundry room, mayonnaise, and tickets to come

you know what's not a good idea? smoking 4 cigarettes in 3 hours when you have a really bad cold, just because you're bored.

last night I ended up staying home and not doing laundry becuase I honestly felt I couldn't be bothered. my laundry room is scary. it resembles the basement of your nightmares: there are bare wires, bare pipes, bare floors, rat traps, low ceilings, exposed brick walls, sparse lightbulbs dimly lighting the way, loud furnaces, strange scrawled phrases on the walls (example: no but [sic] fucking in here), dark corners housing abandoned mattresses and bikes...it is not a fun place to be. especially at night. I'm always afraid a squatter is silently watching me from the corner. I often get that "a murderer is coming--RUNNNN!!!" feeling when I'm down there.

April just plopped a huge glob of mayonnaise on a sandwich and I gagged inside. I hate mayonnaise. unless it's in tuna salad. Adrienne used to eat potato chips dipped in mayonnaise. my grandmother used to eat peanut butter and mayonnaise sandwiches. a woman I work with eats her french fries with mayonnaise. horrifying, all of those food choices.

April and I are going to buy some concert tickets today, to see Doves with Elbow, and Ed Harcourt. pretty benign music, really, but still fairly enjoyable live. when I saw Doves last (about a year and a half ago), we got onto their tourbus, where the lead singer was snorting cocaine with the roadies in the back. it was the first time I'd seen cocaine and it freaked me out.

I should get in the shower now. gotta get moving again.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com