current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:45 a.m. - 02 May 2002
runny nose, review writing, revel planning

I am still sick. and it still sucks. my head feels like it's being crushed in a vice and my nose has chosen to imitate a water faucet. only it secretes snot and not delicious, drinkable eau. only adding to this joy is my upper left wisdom tooth, which has decided to descend even further into my tooth line. I like being me right now.

I just bought a ticket for the next Elvis concert in Chicago, which is June 8. the bastarding seats are so damned expensive that I was forced to only purchase one ticket for myself, and to pick a seat in a box and not on the floor. $75 is too much money for me to handle at this point. even for my dear El. and shelling out for two tickets was not attractive at this point either. so it'll be me, solo, freaking out quietly when the greatness comes onstage.

Stephen called me a few minutes ago to tell me his music website just went live. he's asked me to write reviews for him, which I have not yet done because I've told him to give me an assignment (otherwise I have no discipline) and he hasn't come up with one yet. at any rate, the site doesn't look all that bad and they've actually got a contest or two, which is not too shabby. for all interested parties, the address is www.rewireviews.com. so we'll see how that turns out before long.

April doesn't work on Saturday this week for the first time in forever and I'm pretty excited. we're going to go out and get drunk properly according to my plan. it's been a while. I only hope this death cold will choose to comply with my plan. come hell or highsnotter (sorry) I will go out Saturday night.

I'm leaving work before long. sitting and typing is not pleasant right now. but first must complete work. damn.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com