current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:13 p.m. - 23 August 2002
musical fate?

a weird coincidence today: 5 of the 6 CDs I brought to work with me today all have covers in the same color family. I will now list them below, for my own shits and giggles.

Stevie Wonder: Songs in the Key of Life (dark to light orange)
Jeff Buckley: Sketches for My Sweetheart The Drunk (burnt orange)
Fiona Apple: When the Pawn... (red)
The Smiths: Louder Than Bombs (orange)
Otis Redding: The Very Best of Otis Redding (maroony red)

it kind of freaked me out for a second, like I'd subconsciously chosen all the red/orange covers in my collection. I still think it's unusual. if you care to know, the odd man out in the group of 6 is Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (boring buff).

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com