current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:14 p.m. - 24 August 2002
someday I'll write something worth reading and it won't be about me

today has consisted of the following: being woken up at 9am by the sound of a drill grinding below our apartment in the space that will someday be a restaurant/bar; sitting on the couch watching "In Like Flint" for an hour or so; getting some ok sushi for lunch; watching "The Royal Tenenbaums" on DVD; placing the couch cushion covers in the washer and dryer, where they are now spinning. turns out there was a little, well, residue from Stace and W's activities last weekend. yeah.

"The Royal Tenebaums" always makes me cry, no matter how many times I've seen it. it just gets so sad at the end. oh and parts in the middle. anyway, I still love it. it's just such an atmospheric film and every time I watch it I take something else away with me.

tonight I think Stephen and Amber are coming over. I kind of invited them last night when Amber called for no particular reason and I ran out of things to say. that's always an awkward sort of thing. anyway, if they do come over I'm not sure what we're going to do besides drink beer and maybe play some games or watch some movies. like I said, it was kind of a rushed, weird invite. S is all hyped up because he got tickets to see Morrissey in California last night. naturally, I'm hella jealous. but then Stephen told me he'll probably come to Chicago soon and I got very excited about that prospect, even though there is no fact to back it up. which happens to me sometimes.

last night I went to a performance for April's acting class. some was good and some was very, very awful. in particular I'm thinking of the wretched improv group that performed after the intermission. 12 people who clearly had no prior improv experience just dying onstage and up to three of them who thought they were all-around excellent. it was difficult to watch, to be sure. improv is just one of those things that should never be performed half-assed or badly because it inspires in the audience a need to put one's head in their hands or to even hurl insults. did I mention that portion of the evening lasted a very long thirty minutes? because it did.

doo de doo well I need to sweep the floors and straighten my room now before S&A call. also, much like other recent entries, this entry is about a whole lot of nothing. therefore, ta.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com