current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:51 p.m. - 07 May 2003
long ago, life was clean...sex was bad, and obscene

I've had the first three tracks from The Kinks' "Arthur (or the decline and fall of The British Empire)" running through my head ALL DAY LONG. that is what we in the music business call "a double-edged sword."

I'm happy to report that all my reality TV picks have advanced in their various quests this evening. for the record, those would be Ruben and Kimberly from American Idol, and Jen from The Bachelor. no, I do not have a problem.

things continue to be steady but slow, in general. definitely going to visit Stacey at the end of June, going to visit Amy + hubby and dog at the end of this month. both should be tons o' fun for similar reasons: large quantities of food and alcohol. for my Amy trip I have been promised beer and cheese and the entertainment of her doggie. for my Stacey trip I have been promised a stay in the West Village and the drool-inducing sushi I had last time I was there, last February. oh my, that was a loooooong time ago! oh yeah, and I'll also probably get some pot in NY too. yes'm.

yesterday I got an email from Jen's mom asking for payment for my bridesmaid's dress. the wedding is just over a year away. and already the dress and a black evening bag have been chosen for me. to top it off, I have also been requested to find black satin sandals for this May 2004 wedding as soon as possible. I should've known this whole thing was going to be a nightmare when I was forced by Jen's mom to try on gowns for the MAY 2004 wedding over my trip home back in December. oi vey, at least I don't live in the same city as Jen's mom, and at least I won't be here in Chicago with Jen when it's bridal shower time (already was asked to arrange the shower about two months ago but had to decline due to my impending relocation. relief, I say! relief!)

my boss is going to be out of the office tomorrow, Friday, and Monday. can I get a woot woot?!?! and then I get a free fancy dinner on Saturday night to celebrate Megan's college graduation. I have been looking forward to that for approximately two weeks now because good food is delicious and free good food is close to heaven.

ok I'm gonna go watch the first part of that extreme makeover show (which, I believe, is produced by Beelzebub himself) and then it's clicky on over to Jiminy Glick.

in my defense, I also enjoy reading. indeed.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com