current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:09 a.m. - 05 May 2003
like pouring molasses in winter

so the past few days have been inconsequential for the most part. let's see...

Thursday: worked, including a redesign of my department's webpage (oh yes indeedy), went home, ate pizza, went to see Grandaddy open for Pete Yorn at the Riviera, but only after some young band kicked off the whole show. three 12 year old girls jumped in front of the roommate and me to cheer along with the other young girls watching this young band. I felt ashamed to be there and consoled myself with the $5 can of MGD I was holding. Grandaddy played like, 6 songs, one of which I knew (the rest were from their as yet unreleased new album). good, but still a bit of a letdown. then PY and his flashy lights show came onstage. boring. left before the encore, went to Green Mill, drank two Anchor Steams, caught the bus home.

Friday: worked, ate sushi at lunch, went home, went out to dinner at Duke of Perth with an ex-coworker's roommate to talk about CT since she's moving there at the end of the month. that will be weird for her. ate a leek pie and drank an oatmeal stout, went home, laid on couch, watched television, watched "Blow" even though I hated it the first time around. the roommate called to say she was not ever going to have to work at her job again (she went out Thursday and found a new job thanks to an old manager), we celebrated by sitting on the couch and drinking half a leftover bottle of chardonnay. we're so insane!

Saturday: got up early to go to Ikea with the roommate and Jim. he moved last week and needed furnishings, so April and I went along to consult. as a reward, we made him take us to Red Lobster for lunch. because that's what you do in the suburbs. April had the Ultimate Feast. I had Lobster Chops. sorry, that's Lobster Chops �. uh huh. it's funny to repeat "lobster chops" until the chops come to the table. I also drank a sunrise pina colada. because it was very necessary. after RL, the three of us came back to the city and April and I helped Jim take his new stuff up to his apartment. then she and I returned home to nap because we were going to see Wigfield that night. it was quite enjoyable, without a doubt. kind of a strange format, but enjoyable nonetheless. and I'm glad I didn't look at the book ahead of time because that would've ruined a lot of the humor. went home after that, watched some SNL, fell asleep, woke up, and went to bed.

Sunday: purposely planned to do nothing. left the house once to rent the Matrix on DVD so the roommate and I could watch before the sequel comes out because I am not a dork. also picked up some treats for the movie watching. laid around, helped April cook pad thai and orange-flavored scallops for dinner, watched the Fox animated shows, watched the E! True Hollywood Story on the Hilton sisters, sat around some more, read, went to bed.

today: started the day off right with a free smoothie and some salt and vinegar potato chips I was going to eat at lunchtime. who can say no to those yummy little things when they're looking up at you from their ziploc bag? no one, that's who. looking forward to going home after work, simply because I will no longer be at work for the rest of the day.

so that about sums it up.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com