current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:48 p.m. - 08 May 2003
...in which I once again show my true, nasty colors. plus the license to drive

today at work I got into the elevator to go down to lunch at the cafeteria with Amy and Sara. at the last second, one of our coworkers, who Amy and I so kindly have dubbed "hog" for her deplorable eating habits (hey, just calling a spade a spade!), slipped through the doors and pushed the button for the ground floor. hog turned to Sara, whose native language is French, and said "comment �a va?" (how are you?). Sara answered back in French she was fine and asked hog how she was doing. hog was trying to say "Well...very well...I'm happy because it's Friday tomorrow," but actually said "Bien...tr�s bien...je suis jolie parce que..." (well...very well...I am pretty because tomorrow's Friday.")

as soon as "je suis jolie" ("I am pretty") came out of her mouth I looked at Sara, she looked at me, and we both started laughing. then Amy tried to cover by saying, "You're happy because it's Friday tomorrow?" and just then the elevator doors opened to the cafeteria level. I got out of the elevator as quickly as possible and, even before the doors to the elevator fully closed, started laughing so hard that tears were rolling down my cheeks. Sara and Amy were laughing too, and Sara scolded me through laughs for not even waiting for the doors to close before screaming with laughter. ohhh I am so nice. we didn't even explain to hog why we were laughing. and I didn't even say goodbye before getting out of the elevator. oh well. c'est la vie. c'est la nasty vie.


today my 17 year old sister failed her first attempt at trying to get a driver's license. I felt bad for her because I'd given her all these tips last night over IM, but I didn't forsee the thing she failed: going too fast in the school zone. I didn't have to do the school zone when I first got my driver's license because it was done at a department of transportation closed driving range. but now these spoiled brats can take their tests at school on the in-car course.

anyway, my sister was really upset that she failed and, crying, called my dad immediately afterwards to have him come pick her up and take her home.

it was 8:30am. my Dad said, "No, I don't think so." and "suck it up."

I responded to tell her that she's not allowed to cry until after she fails the third time, like I did. (seriously, I should not have failed that third time. the reason given was I didn't turn my head far enough when stopped at the stop sign. whatever, Mr. Tight-assed DMV asshole.)

and at least she didn't do something embarassing, like these twin brothers I was friends with from elementary through high school. during their exams on the testing course, they put on their turn signals while going around any curves in the road. hilarious.

anyway, on my fourth try, I got my driver's license, which produced the picture you may have seen here. a picture that elicits peals of laughter from anyone who knows me and sees it now, I look so different.

and that's the way it should be.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com