current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:23 p.m. - 12 May 2003
things and things and things

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I guess the first time I started feeling a little dizzy was early last week, or during the latter part of the week before that. it would just last for a few seconds while I was sitting, walking, standing, whatever, and it felt like a dullness and then a short spin.

then on Thursday morning I was doing situps, as usual, when all of a sudden it was like I was looking into the wrong end of a telescope and the room was spinning. I sat up and tried to walk but felt instantly nauseous. when I'd had the weird short dizzy spells earlier in the week, taking deep breaths helped, so I took my asthma inhaler and got in the shower, hoping the sensation would go away. it did after about 20 minutes, and the rest of the day I was fine.

then it came back on Friday in the morning, even though I didn't do any situps, etc. then it went away again. then on Saturday April and I were going out to get part of Megan's graduation gift and it was back again. I felt completely disoriented and slightly on the verge of passing out. Saturday night I went out with Megan and her family and April and was fine, even though I was drinking A LOT. and then yesterday I was really hung-over, but the dizziness was back in the afternoon.

today I went to work and after the first hour realized there was no way I could accomplish anything. I made an appointment to see a doctor tomorrow morning at 8am, so I guess I'll find out what's going on soon enough. Stacey thinks it could be a sinus infection, which I hope is true. I'd rather not think about the other options.

also, I found a tiny white patch on my upper gums yesterday, which isn't at all disgusting or alarming.

also also, I talked to Amanda over IM yesterday and she revealed to me that she's semi-depressed. and she also told me a story about my mom that had me really upset. that particular news combination had me spending my last two waking hours last night unable to stop crying. my mom's totally fucking losing it.

but it wasn't all agony and distress this weekend.

Megan's graduation celebration was fantastic. we had a really good dinner at a restaurant, and then went out drinking with her parents, brothers, aunt and uncle, and cousin. the adults left to go back to their hotel at midnight. the young ones stayed out till 6am. April met up with us around 12:30 and it was up up and away. it was a hell of a lot of fun, and the night ended with me forcing a cab driver to high-five a banana, which is a hell of a lot funnier when you see it in person.

uhhhh...ok now the bar under my place is playing music louder than it's been all weekend and I've called three times and they're not answering the phone. which means that I am now filled with rage and must call my landlords. fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com