current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:40 a.m. - 24 March 2003
a 99% happy entry, for once

I'd just like to state for the record that I am in love with Adrien Brody. droooooool. he's so handsome.

I went to an Oscars party last night at the home of a former coworker and was reminded why I didn't go to an Oscars party last year: because people talk and I can't hear what the TV is saying. I missed most of Michael Moore's tirade, for instance. and then about ten minutes after a friend and I tried to be sneaky and up the volume, my former coworker's roommate turned it down because she liked it better when people were talking. bah humbug.

cutest Oscars moment: when Nic0le Kidm@n's win was announced and her little daughter shook her from behind like, "hey! you got it!!"

my life is so empty.

hahaha, just joking of course.

this weekend I meant to go to the library and begin research for my paper, but by the time I dragged my ass out of bed and showered and everything (both Saturday and Sunday), I realized there was no way I'd get anything worthwhile accomplished. too bad. hopefully I can prod myself into going after work Thursday. I refuse to say why Thursday and not Tuesday or Wednesday. ok, I will, but it's shameful: American Idol.

(ducking from hateful glares you're undoubtedly giving your monitor right now.)

I've been listening to Marvin Gaye's "What's Going On" album nonstop lately. I heard the title track at Liar's Club last weekend and at that very moment it was like the doors to Heaven had opened in front of me. then this weekend while cleaning my room I was compelled to put on the album and it's been carrying me through ever since.

April just called me with the best news: one of our friends has broken up with her boyfriend. when I first met the girl, she was one of the most wickedly funny and vivacious people I'd ever come into contact with. then about 3 months later, she succumbed to this guy's affections and got so goddamned lame I stopped being able to stand being around her. it was your basic first serious relationship claptrap, like, inability to ever be without the partner. and never accepting our invitations to just hang out. plus, the guy is not very...how you say...quick-witted, and really dulled the girl's previously sharp wit. so I'm glad she's shaken free from his shackles. but he's probably really pissed off right now. especially because he bought her so much shit while they were together. like a computer. for her birthday once. I hope we go out this weekend to inaugurate the girl's return to non-zombie life. it's so great.

I am going to eat some Honey Nut Cheerios in celebration now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com