current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:23 p.m. - 25 March 2003
dumb luck is my best bet

right now I'm leading my work pool for the NCAA basketball tournament. this is hilarious for a number of reasons, mainly because I couldn't have picked my teams more blindly. here's my technique: know nothing about NCAA men's basketball since graduating college, scan ESPN.com, happen to stumble upon the Elite 8 picks of some guy who writes an emailed newsletter I get from an online record store, accidentally ignore the fact that the teams' rankings are right next to their names on the bracket. and PRESTO!! instant victory! I stand to win $33. which isn't life-changing, but at this very moment would be week-changing, as I'm on the tail end of my monthly paycheck. stupid monthly paycheck.

um, that's pretty much all the news that's fit to print right now. just lazily watching some war after a nice session of American Idol and a nice, filling dinner of bok choy and tofu with chili garlic sauce (all three of which are my culinary addictions of late).

whoa, they blew up the Iraqi television station. urgh, I hate these pictures.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com