current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:14 p.m. - 11 November 2002
why must my mind always be elsewhere?

restlessness at work is one of the most destructive and frustrating things I can imagine. I just want to be home, or with friends, or doing something enjoyable. Instead, I�m stuck here for another three hours. Why oh why oh why can�t I be rich and work somewhere I like for a low wage? this job has ceased its ability to effectively motivate me.

I�m also thinking about how wonderful it would be to be able to lie around all day eating and drinking delicious things without worrying about the ravages it would wreak on one�s body: cheese (brie, cheddar, swiss, romano, parmesan, camembert, mozzarella, chevre), potatoes (mashed, au gratin, baked), tomatoes (raw or in a sauce), broccoli (raw or cooked), popcorn, meatballs, chocolate, bacon (crisp), carrots (raw), soft drinks, hot chocolate, strawberries, cherries, not-quite-ripe bananas, escargot, pasta, tons and tons of sushi (toro, salmon, spicy tuna roll, et al), agedashi tofu, macaroni and cheese (with real cheese, not just orange), hummus, cooked asparagus, lentil soup, salmon, eggplant parmesan, cooked spinach, pizza, crusty bread, garlic-stuffed olives, tomato soup and grilled cheese, pancakes, waffles, dill pickles, chocolate cake...

I should really buckle down and focus on doing what I�m supposed to do while at work.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com