current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:38 p.m. - 12 November 2002
ceci n'est pas un entry

I think that food entry yesterday was a little weird. but it killed some time, so oh well.

so the Internet in general has been really deterring my progress at work. I think if I didn't have the Internet at all, I'd be a) on top of things, and b) able to catch up on my paper reading. but when I'm here at work and I see that IE icon on the toolbar...it's like I'm sitting in a big, crappy playground and I'm on the see-saw, which has a broken hinge, and then I see this great, big, shiny slide. and dammit, I want to go on the slide! I cannot help what I want. and when I want something, I have to say "yes" to myself. I am not a good disciplinarian to me.

last night I went to see Tahiti 80 perform and they were so good. even better than the first time I saw them. their music is just so sunny and happy-sounding that you can't help but have a good time. and they play so well. and when they try to speak English, it's both hilarious and endearing. so I enjoyed myself. I spoke to the lead singer briefly after the show was over and when he walked away, their manager said to me, "he's a cutie." of course!

after the show we met up at a bar with Megan, Megan's roommate, and the faux-rocker boyfriend of Megan's other roommate. apparently when they walked into the bar, the faux-rocker said to Megan & roommate, "welcome to the Chicago rock scene." blargh, give me a break! I can't stand that kid. he's always too cool for school and he's always wearing some dumb-ass knit hat that doesn't even look fashionable or iconic. he plays with a pretty big Chicago band every once in a while and preaches music facts like he wrote the gospel. someday I'll punch him, I think.

in an attempt to wean myself off chocolate addiction (or, chococaine, as I have dubbed the sweet brown lady), I just ate a box of Dots (which, by the way, have some of the best retro design packaging out there). and then a coworker came by with JuJuBes and I had a few of those. now my teeth are all gummed up and I plan to spend the next 15 minutes rectifying that. at least my belly is happy.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com