current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

4:01 p.m. - 10 November 2002
today is for daydreams

I woke up this morning around 8:30, decided it was too early to get up, and then went in and out of dozing and thinking until around 11, when I finished reading Harry Potter II, listened to Mercury Rev, and lazily began paging through Spin. I really like just laying in bed and hanging out with myself. I feel like I'm both relaxing and accomplishing things when I take time out to recline and sort through problems, knit out mental fantasies, or just stare out the window. it's so satisfying. when I decided that it was time for a location change, I came out to the living room and started cleaning it and the kitchen. I then created a delicious breakfast-y lunch for myself out of eggs, potatoes, onions, and tomatoes. yum. since we don't have any orange juice, Diet Coke was the accompanying beverage. it worked. after that I pissed around on the Internet for a while and then called my parents, who sounded more chipper than usual. I get to see them in two and half weeks! Amanda's trying to decide where to go to college right now. she's looking at art schools and really wants to go to one in Philadelphia. I hope she gets what she wants. after the phone call, I decided a bath would be heaven. so I went into the bathroom, filled the tub with lots of nice, hot water and me and finished reading Spin. I now smell so very nice. now I'm back online, just hanging out in my men's bathrobe and my favorite pair of underwear. they're my favorite color of dark grey and they're cotton and I love them.

"The Muppets Take Manhattan" is on TV now. this is a great film. I love that Miss Piggy has a Bernadette Peters perm for this particular era. ahhh the scene where the muppets are babies! it's cute and genius.

mama dada boop boop sha-wa-wa!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com