current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:00 p.m. - 26 February 2002
snow all over

in an hour I have to walk through the swirling, steady snow to go to the museum. I'm not looking forward to it. I have no winter hat on account of my losing last year's hat somewhere, and on account of my laziness and generally ridiculous appearance in hats. may have to either put my scarf around my head, babushka-style, or do the umbrella trick.

went over to Jim's new place last night. can't believe he hasn't sent me flowers to thank me for telling him about it. wait, yes I can. it's a really nice place. and he's happy there, I can tell. so that's good for him. it'll be nice to have him in the neighborhood for when I get bored. hopefully he'll be willing to play when I want to.

heard from Andy a few days ago and it looks like he might come to Chicago this summer to visit. I would like that a lot. every time I email him, the letters end up being way too long and half of the conversation is over what music he should buy or movie he should see. I suppose I could tell him the more dirty details but I'd rather not depress the reader when an email is supposed to be a happy event. though I loaded out a lot to Stacey this morning...but that's different.

I spoke to my mom last night. my grandfather definitely has cancer, but I guess they're trying to determine where exactly. they totally removed his lymph nodes, which makes me go weak just thinking about it, but he's not really eligible for chemotherapy due to his mental state. so it's just a waiting game now, I guess. this will make the 3rd out of 4 grandparents who have developed cancer of some sort. I should stop smoking right now.

hmmm, maybe this storm will clear up before I have to go outside...that would be really wonderful.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com