current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:21 a.m. - 22 July 2002
here we go 'round the mulberry bush...

blah blah blah I'm still sick.

I had a resurgence in illness last night for some really annoying reason and almost feel like I'm back to where I started. so if anyone in Chicago hears a madwoman screaming and the sound of hair being ripped from its roots, that'll be me.

I went out Saturday night for a quick drink with Jim since he'd just gotten back from a long trip. I was feeling pretty good, almost all the way better, really, but as soon as we got to the bar I started pouring down sweat. I was constantly wiping my brow with a napkin, and when I went into the bathroom to look in the mirror, a crazed coke fiend face looked back at me. it was horrifying. I was horrifying. I think I was freaking out Jim, too. he said to me at one point, "Um, I think you're still sick...," and then didn't look me in the face too often afterwards. we left after not too long and when we got to my place I apologized for being a disgusting sweaty mess and he hugged me and said, "It's ok." sad.

Sunday I laid around all morning and then April and I went to see Marisa in the play she's been a part of for a while now. it was fine, but afterwards I started feeling really tired and groggy. by the time I got back to my apartment, my fever was up to 102 again, I was coughing like a life-long smoker, and I could barely lift my limbs.

my immune system and I are going to sit down and have a serious conversation. I've got a bone to pick with you, buddy!

yet here I am at work, suffering until I've decided it's been a half day, at which point I'll go home and flop back onto the couch in yet another effort to "get well."

how 'bout that weather too, folks? I bow at the feet of central air conditioning.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com