current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:20 p.m. - 18 February 2003
a vacation from the normal life

tonight I had a funny dinner:

chips and dip
a small piece of chocolate cake
a beer
half a cigarette
some edamame

healthy!

Stacey left today. her original flight was to leave last night, but the snowstorms on the east coast prevented that (awww yeah, motha nature!). this weekend was really great, although it is now evident that W is an asshole and I don't feel like taking the space to explain it. he's an asshole and the next time I see him, if I ever do, I may punch him square in the balls. we'll see. at least Stacey had the chance to give him a thorough tongue-thrashing, after an extensive pep talk from me.

my diet this past weekend: chips and dip, beer, cigarettes, pizza, beer, cigarettes, Jagermeister shot (huuu-aach), gigantic portabella sandwich, cigarettes, 3 extra dirty martinis, cigarettes, cigarettes, dripping-with-butter grilled cheese sandwich and creamy-as-all-hell tomato soup, Coca-Cola, cigarettes, buttload of sushi, sake, moist devil's food cake with amazing icing, cigarettes, beer, Wiener Circle hot dog (ohhhh yes), beer, cigarettes, beer, Mexican enchilladas, margaritas, cigarettes, cigarettes, tuna salad sandwich, french fries, cigarette. and that brings us to tonight's "dinner."

whenever my friends come to town, I eat roughly double the volume of food I normally eat, with half the nutrition. but it's so damned enjoyable. and I cannot stress the orgy of cigarette smoking that occurred. it was horrible, too horrible to recall. but when in Rome...

you'd think that getting up at 8:30am after a night of martinis to bake a cake from scratch would result in total disaster. but for me this weekend, it didn't. I was astonished. fortunately, blurred vision and iffy equilibrium only improved my baking skills. I mean, the cake was some of my finest work ever. droooool. I wish I could make people taste it forever.

also, as a consequence of me being in a food/friend in town/birthday weekend state of mind, I have about $15 to get me to next Friday. OHHHHH I am so smart with money.

Stacey and I had lots of really good talks this weekend, so that was nice. and I got to spend every day with her, all the time. which tends to be the true test of friendship. I told her that I recently came to believe the meaning of life is to be in everlasting love with one person and that brought about a lot of self-pity on our parts.

oh yeah! the t-shirt was a great present and I was promptly deemed to be a genius. just as I knew it would be.

finally, Jim seems to be in love with me now (for reals), and the cowboy hat boy called me. kerplunk.

one last cigarette tonight and the weekend is officially over. sad to put it down like that.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com