current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:10 a.m. - 12 February 2003
errands, tv, and politic

well my past two days have been a flurry of work, errand-running, and television watching. yes, my life is that exciting.

both last night and Monday night I set out to get the t-shirt transfers printed for Stacey's present. only, haha, no copy shops in my neighborhood will use the special paper I purchased for this purpose. so I will now cough up $5 per sheet at that big copy corporation that starts with a K and ends with an -inkos. poopie.

Monday night I bought some nice cake pans and a cooling rack from another big store and then promptly returned them last night when I realized I could get 3 pans for $2 in cheapy foil at the grocery store. as for the cooling rack, my old, flat, dish-drying rack will do. nothing like half-assing it!

seriously, though, this cake I'm going to make Stacey is going to knock everyone's socks off. I decree it. any icing that involves 24 ounces of chocolate chips and 4 cups of whipping cream can be nothing but mind-numbingly good.

as for TV, Joe Millionaire really let me down Monday night. I was all ready to see the big shebang finale so I could finally stop watching that shameful piece of crap, but no. the finale is next Monday. although it is a satisfying two hours long, so that's not too shabby. American Idol last night was pretty satisfactory too. I liked it when large Reggie and his equally as large brother crushed tiny, fragile Ryan Seacrest with their bulk. and I also enjoyed how RS looked like he was trying to protect his balls throughout the whole thing. and my final comment on last night's AI is: black people really showed whitey how it was done last night.

I am going to hell.

on a totally unrelated topic which will involve me making broad generalizations, I can't believe all the shit that's going on with this country's leadership right now. first off, there is no way Bush can make a strong case for war, period. the fact that a portion of the American public is proactively protesting the possible war should be a glaring sign that it's not a good idea. (on the other hand, if war does happen, the upside is that Bush will more than likely not win a second term.) Bush is doing nothing but making himself look like a bloodthirsty monster with a vendetta, especially considering that there are so many other nations in the world saying that war is not the solution. but of course, this should be obvious to any dolt who is following the news and who doesn't live in an unrealistically patriotic bubble.

then there's Bush's nomination of Miguel Estrada to the federal appeals court. it's all spelled out here, and is self-explanatory.

finally, I'm still really disgusted by Bush's state of the union address, which, to me, was nothing more than florid lies. which you can read about here.

and that's my political opinion for the week. hello, I am not conservative-minded.

now that I'm all riled up, I'm going to go sit in a corner and rock back and forth while repeating "orange alert. orange alert. orange alert."

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com