current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:41 p.m. - 11 October 2002
I am a gourmand

last night I collected James P and Stacey at the airport without incident and was so excited to see them that I ran up squealing, "yaaaay!!" I'm very happy they're here. as soon as we got back to my place, we dropped off their bags and promptly headed to a bar down the street to guzzle down pitchers of Bass and scarf down fatty sandwiches and fries. it was lovely.

this morning, James purposely turned up the TV so that Stacey and I would wake up. he's a real pet. then, when he offered to run across the street to the convenience store for us and I asked him to procure some breakfast pastry-type thing, he returned with a pint of Ben & Jerry's ice cream. so that was our petit-dejeuner.

for lunch we went to Wiener Circle and I had my first official Chicago hot dog. it was so damned delicious that I wish I wasn't averred to eating hot dogs on a regular basis. the cheddar fries on the side were very palatable too.

after WC, the three of us walked to the zoo where I again watched the beloved and amazing white-cheeked baby gibbon swing from vine to trunk to vine. that thing is incredible. also, while there, Stacey and I shared a cone of blue cotton candy.

so, to sum, my diet today has been: ice cream, hot dog and cheddar fries, cotton candy.

tonight, sushi and lots of alcohol.

hooray for friends!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com