current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:47 p.m. - 27 January 2003
oh it's the middle of winter and things are slow

I'd have to say that tonight's primetime programming schedule on Fox is based on a premise of total misogyny and debauchery. first there's this bride show all about how women freak out before their weddings. I've heard or seen the work "bitch" more then three times during the show. next up is that mister fake millionaire show and we're promised that the ladies will be turning up the heat tonight! oh la la! bravo, Fox, on upholding the standards of taste once again.

nb: even though these shows are horrifying in all manner of ways, I plan to watch every minute.

today at work we had an all-employee meeting. I dozed heavily through a good portion of the last half. it couldn't be helped, honestly. hopefully our CEO/EVP wasn't too offended by my bobbing head in the fourth row. if so, eh, he don't know me! whatevah, I do what I want!

the roommate made oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies tonight. I have enjoyed these quite a bit. after I get my paycheck (Friday), I'm going to make this big coconut/pecan cake with chocolate ganache that's been staring at me from the cover of the roommate's monthly Martha Stewart tome. it just looks too good not to make and then eat and eat and eat.

I love sugar.

so Stacey's coming to visit in two and a half weeks for her birthday and that should be a lot of fun. she's already planned to spend her whole first day in town with W, which annoys me since I don't like to share my friends sometimes, but what can you do? she isn't having sex with me, so I make an exception in this case. anyway, that's about the only thing I'm really looking forward to in the next month or so. actually I'm kind of looking forward to the wisdom teeth thing now too because the little things are really starting to cause me more discomfort than ever. it'll be nice once that whole shebang is finished.

ok well that's enough for now. the magic box is calling my name. also, I've run out of things to blather about. end.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com