current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:07 p.m. - 26 January 2003
Adrienne and moaning

well this weekend was pretty laid-back and unspectacular. it started off a little badly Friday at work when Adrienne called me with an update on her life. the good news is she's finally registered for the one class she needs to complete her bachelor's degree (nearly two years overdue by dint of her past drug habits). the other news is she had to kick one of her roommates out of her apartment because he owes drug dealers money and hasn't paid rent in a month. and then he came to her work, refused to give back the keys to the place, and hit her in the face. and she's going to the doctor next week because she's been sick for a few weeks with a cold and has decided seek treatment for that and to get tested for everything possible, including AIDS. that last part made me shudder inside since obviously she's found reason to have that test done. but I'll put off worrying about that until it's necessary, if at all. man, her life...I just don't...I don't know. it's practically the antithesis to the way our parents raised us and to the lifestyle we enjoyed as kids. I just don't know what to think about her and frankly it's better I don't think about her too much because it's more depressing than I can express.

I did barely a thing this weekend, apart from seeing "Far From Heaven" Friday night (postponed from Thursday, excellent, especially for the use of cinematic devices emblematic of the time in which it's set) and seeing a disappointing show on Saturday night. also watched hours of "Two Fat Ladies" all afternoon today. this frigid weather is turning me into a zombie; I need like 3 more hours of sleep than is possible at all times. the inside of my nose is sore and dry and I've blown blood into tissues too many times over the past two days. no email yet (ever, probably, fuck me) from that boy. the fuckers downstairs have just inexplicably started playing loud music (why tonight? why at this hour?). I have to work tomorrow.

end pity party....nnnnnnow.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com