current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

4:22 p.m. - 03 June 2002
spooked and spots

it is muggy as all hell inside my work right now. consequently, I am covered in a fine layer of disgustingly glistening sweat-oil. not even listening to Otis Redding is helping. I mean, damn!

I forgot to mention something in yesterday's epic (incredible, no?). I'd been asleep for a few hours on Saturday night when I was shocked awake by a terrifying boom beneath my window. it was the unmistakeable sound of two cars colliding and it was so loud and scary that I screamed "OH MY GOD!" and buried my face in my pillow because I was sure there were going to be lots of injuries. but then I heard the sound of tires squealing, skidding, and driving away. when I got out of bed to investigate, I saw that some complete maniac had rear-ended a parked car so hard that the tail light and right half of the trunk were completely massacred. instead of leaving a note, the driver just took off. I can't imagine how fast the car was going, but I can imagine that the driver was intoxicated somehow. my heart was leaping out of my chest and it took me a good half hour to settle down enough to be able to fall asleep again.

sometimes the activity outside my window in the wee, small hours of the morning makes me jumpy. my imagination always gets the best of me and I picture all sorts of sordid, unsavory characters lurking in the shadows of the trees that line the streets. nothing has actually happened to justify the occasional jumpiness, but that won't stop this noggin of mine from spinning wild, scary tales.

sometimes when I have nothing to do, I like to look at the various freckles and beauty marks on my hands and legs. for instance, there's this one beauty mark I really like that sits right in the crook between the pointer and middle finger of my right hand. it's like my secret beauty mark that no one else would ever notice unless they spread my fingers apart carefully. it has a smaller, lighter-colored cousin that lives just below it too. then there's the series of 6 beauty marks on the lower half of my left leg and foot that would make a serpentine line if they were connected. I like to look at them and feel pleased knowing they're there in that configuration and that someday maybe someone else will notice them and appreciate them as well.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com