current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

4:09 p.m. - 07 October 2002
about fun and "bad," I guess

oh weekend.

I got probably 30% of what I wanted done this weekend and spent twice the amount of cash that I should've. bad, bad me.

although I hadn't showered all day and was faintly covered in dust and dirt and who knows what else, and resolved to not spend any more cash until my friends arrive this week, I decided at 10:30pm to go out with April and Meg again Saturday night. we had word that the fellows from last weekend would be out and about and April already committed to going and oh hell, I'd been by myself cleaning all day and didn't want my raging Diet Coke and nicotine buzz going to waste as I sat alone all night as well. so I showered and out I went.

and I have one question for myself: do I think I'm still in college?

sometimes fun can be bad. but also fun. and so you do the fun no matter what. because fun is fun. and because fun can be had with the US boy who received your telephone number last weekend. and that is that.

as a side note, I had the best cab ride of my life early Sunday morning. and it wasn't even dirty, just nice.


yesterday A and I watched "Wild Things." I think my favorite thing about that movie is that the first line in the entire film is "Fuck off!"

now that is class.

I believe the first word in "Four Weddings and a Funeral" is also "fuck," said repeatedly, but it's uttered by Hugh Grant and he's so dreamy and the line actually has purpose in the scene. it's not just placed there to show us that the character is a bitch. so.

anyway, "Wild Things" was absurd, as anyone who's seen it can attest. on a level with "Showgirls," but not as good. or do I mean "bad"? whatever, it didn't have the same degree of "so bad it's good." you know what I mean.

Stacey and James arrive in four nights and I'm bursting at the seams. too much to look forward to. Kelly comes in five nights. ahhhhh!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com