current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

6:46 p.m. - 07 September 2002
foot in mouth, cut and paste, and other

so last night at the VP party I made a bit of a gaffe...I was drinking wine, like you do, when I set the glass down too hard on the glass tabletop. I exclaimed, "whoops!" and someone said, "huh?" to which I replied, "I chinked it down." now this was bad because the VP is Chinese and he may or may not have heard me say "chink"...so to cover (because I'm smooth), I said, "or perhaps I should say, 'clinked it down,'" which sent April into spasms of tearful laughter. oh well. I really didn't mean "chink" in the racist way. it's just the first word that came out of my slightly drunk head.

today A and I went to do crafts at an event hosted by my friend Christina. now while this sounds slightly lame, I actually produced something kind of neato made from maps and pictures cut out of magazines. but I should probably stop talking about it now because before long I'll sound like a mom describing her child's mediocre art project.

tonight A and I are planning to go to Oyster Fest for the sole reason of seeing Doves. so let's hope it doesn't suck.

gotta run for now...

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com