current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:58 p.m. - 06 September 2002
and then this happened, and then this...

all it really takes these days to make me feel like my body is falling apart is a sharp and persistent back pain. I don't recall ever having back pain before my age odometer rolled over to 24. and I'm including those two years working as a pack mule in my teens.

sorry for that.

it's kind of funny how when I have an overwhelming amount of work to do at my job, I'll instead choose to volley emails back and forth with various friends who are seeking similar outlets. I mean, why worry about a deadline when there's bullshit to spill? that's what I always say.

tonight I go to the VP's house for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, or as I like to call it, "free drinks and dinner." and I would also like to follow it up with the declaration: if it's free, there I'll be.

sometimes I fear that my journal entries are increasingly beginning to sound like the crap that Larry King used to write in USA Today (and probably still does). or like that one fake columnist in The Onion who starts out paragraphs with things like "Item! Word on the street is that Matthew Perry was a tennis pro in his teens! I'd like to see a match between Chandler and Monica on Friends end in love-love!"

or what have you.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com