current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:58 p.m. - 20 August 2002
quick shot, redeciding

what is up with John McEnroe suddenly being everywhere? I mean, sure a person needs some dosh once in a while, but why him? fun fact: one time April asked me if John McEnroe was the winner of Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.

so today at work really paled in comparison to the crazy weekend I wrote about yesterday. although I did cut my finger on scissors and bite my lip really hard while eating some lunch. so those provided me with a quick surge of adrenaline.

remember how I said I was going to apply for a job in the foreign service over here? yeah, that's not gonna happen now. sometimes I operate in highly impulse-motivated mode and I think something is an excellent and exciting idea. and then I take a few days to think about what I've done and conclude that I got over-excited. I mean, doing that would essentially mean running away from the whole grad school thing, which I have got to do. and then there's my desire to move to New York, which is stronger than ever now. so forget that whole foreign service thing. it ain't gonna happen. instead, in two years I will be living in New York.

ok American Idol is on. I must go. and cheer for Nikki to lose lose lose!

I am nice.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com