current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:04 p.m. - 12 December 2002
Sam and shopping

oh my...today was full of activity for me. I worked for the first five hours of the day (which wasn't really activity, to be honest), but then left to go Christmas shopping with Sam at 1:00. I hadn't seen Sam since he and Andy came back to work for the surprise visit in August, so that was nice. he delivered the fart machine to me too, so that brought me a lot of enjoyment. it's actually really good-sounding. and remote-controlled! amazing. April and I are having a party Sunday night and I think I'm going to make good use of it because I am so mature.

Sam and I went to lunch together first. it's so funny--he and I have this elementary school-type relationship that involves one of us starting to giggle for some reason and then the other one giggling along uncontrollably. it used to happen all the time when we worked together and one time it almost got us kicked out of a meeting.

anyway, after lunch we walked all around the freaking Magnificent Mile until his father's assistant called to tell him that his father had gone into the hospital with a blood clot in his leg. his father has some sort of health condition, not sure what, but his health is always very uncertain. so Sam had to go home, which was a big bummer and a shame. hopefully his dad's ok.

after Sam had to leave, I made my way to Target on public transportation (pain in the mothafucking ass) and bought April's Christmas present. then I got on the bus to come back to my neighborhood and picked up a few more gifts and rolled home at around 7:00. I never shop for more than two hours at a time under normal circumstances. my stamina today was truly incredible. I only have to get 1/2 more presents for two of my sisters and Kelly and a small thing for Jim and I'll be done. mercifully done.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com