current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:18 a.m. - 16 November 2002
tonight a DJ pained my life

the guy neighbors upstairs are currently having a gigantic party and it sounds like a 70s disco is about to crash through my ceiling. I've heard that "workin' at the car wash" song played twice in the past half hour. someone just tried to open my apartment door and almost scared the piss out of me. it seems I will be sleeping with my trusty earplugs inserted in the old hear-holes this evening.

I went to see "Punch-Drunk Love" tonight by myself and liked it a lot, but I need to see it again. there were too many underlying themes for me to process at once. April was supposed to go with me but instead fell asleep on the couch and refused to wake up and come along. so alone I went. when I came out of the theater, who should I see standing there but W, his friend, and Jim's brother. they were in the same building seeing a Second City show and it was intermission. it was a weird coincidence--I know so few people in this city, and there three of them stood. so I chatted with them for a while and then when their intermission was over, I headed off for the bus to come back here. and that is that.

oh my God, I really think the ceiling's going to crack. please, you fools, stop jumping so hard!! ahhh!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com