current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:26 a.m. - 28 June 2002
putting it together

this morning is beautiful in the city of Chicago. sometimes waking up to seeing the leaves of trees glowing like jewels makes all the difference in the world.

if I'm in love with the new Coldplay song does that make me lame? I am powerless against its harmonies and minor keys. and now that I've found a site with a video of it, it will be my soundtrack of today. I might switch it up with a little Shins or Grandaddy, just to keep it real, yo, but we'll see.

I've decided I'm going to see a movie tonight and I'll go by myself if I have to. sitting at home watching videos of Strangers with Candy just makes me feel like a little more than a loser, so tonight I will leave the house for a reason other than takeout or video rental. this makes me sound a lot sadder than I like to think.

speaking of sad, I wish I could find a boy to have a crush on! a summer without a crush is like a dog without a bone and I'm not really wanting to start having an stupid obsession with Monsieur Jim again. April and I are supposed to go to some guy's birthday party tomorrow night; maybe I can find a boy there.

I think I'll end this slapdash entry now. sometimes I wonder if I should ever write an entry with real focus?

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com