current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:59 p.m. - 23 January 2002
I find my friends and myself hilarious

so I'm really sick of working for a living. and so, apparently, are some of my friends. what's the point? it's all about how to get through the day without going mad. below are examples of the ambition my acquaintences and I show at work every day:

Me: yesterday I went to the museum, as I always do on Tuesdays, and the woman I work with was in a meeting the whole time, so you know what I did? I unintentionally took naps. I couldn't help it--I was so tired from Monday night because April and I went to a small concert, plus I was reading and taking notes, and resting my head on my hand. so I shamefully slept almost the entire time, and then I left a half hour early. DEDICATION!

Camille: I have so much work to do. First- I have to clean my bowl that I just ate soup out of. Second, I have to think about whether or not I want a candy bar. Do I want a twix or a 3 musketeers? I mean, I get more for my money with a 3 musky, but am I in the mood for that? Do I want to pay 60 cents? Next, I have to get back on my hotmail to see if you emailed me back. Then, I have to play around with my pens and see which one has the honor of being in my hand for the next 15 minutes until I decide on another one. After that, I will most likely have to talk to Tasha about her and her boyfriend. Then I'll have to talk to Teresa Beck about bowling. Lastly, I'll have to get back on my hotmail to see if you or mom emailed me again. I don't know if I can handle this.

Dana: I would just like you both to know that the motion-sensored lights just turned off. That means I have successfully sat in my chair motionless for 15 minutes. Praise the lord.

Stacey: i'm serious about not working. i'm done with this. in the infamous words of Marc Schultz "shit on this place".

work=stupid, but shit like this helps me make it to 5pm.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com