current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:43 p.m. - 26 September 2003
me no run for office

this job has firmly convinced me that I will never go into politics. (not that there was any real danger of that two weeks ago, but regardless...) today my employer is shooting a reelection commerical. here are a few highlights from the frenzy of his staff trying to rally background furniture for the shoot over the past few days:

"Do we have a dog?" "Yes, we have a dog, a golden retriever." "Good."

"We're really hurting for young professionals."

"The black family cancelled! We have to have a white family and a black family, and the black family was the hardest to get!"

"We're good on seniors."

and so on. it's vaguely sickening, but highly interesting. especially since I outwardly pretend to have no opposition to any of the goings on here. I continue to hold my tongue, even when the other person who works in this office with me every day said, "screw the French, we HATE the French, hahaha!" to me, that statement automatically says complete ignorance.

if anything, this job has been a good introduction to my new city of residence. so that's a good thing.

ok, I'm going to gussy up some photocopied news articles (I am an expert at wielding Wite-Out now) and try not to think about candy, the ever-present tormentor.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com